Bikram Yoga


This class is taught by:

Laurie Popovac

Hi guys! I have been practicing Bikram Yoga since 2011 and went to Bikram Teacher Training in the Spring of 2014. I always try to bring lightness and humor to my life. Humor is said to often be the best medicine for the soul, so I love to bring some of this into my classes. To be able teach and learn from my students has been so rewarding and fulfilling. I continue to look forward to having more of these life enhancing experiences with the wonderful community here in Sacramento. When I'm not in the hot room, you can find me busy with my hair business as an independent hairstylist.

 

Tamara Ames

Many years ago, I turned to yoga for relief from horrible back pain. Over the years the benefits of practicing have enriched my life way beyond physical healing. As a busy mother of three boys, I take any chance I can get to be in the yoga room. Being in the hot room, it feels like a safe space to ground myself and come out a better version of myself. It is my deep belief that we as humans need to carve out time to care for ourselves so that we can better care for those we love. Teaching yoga is something I feel so blessed to be able to do!

Yoga

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 23 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Laurie Popovac
  • Wed Jan 30 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Feb 06 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Feb 13 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Feb 20 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Feb 27 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Mar 06 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Mar 13 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Mar 20 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Mar 27 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Apr 03 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Apr 10 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Apr 17 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed Apr 24 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed May 01 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed May 08 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames
  • Wed May 15 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Tamara Ames